Science Club Activities

Academic Year 2021-22

S. No.	Activity Conducted	Date	Details of the Guest Speaker(s)	No. of Participants/Attendees			
				Students Internal	Faculty Internal	Students External	Faculty External
1	Science Quiz- Round-1 (online)	21-12- 2021	-	682	11- Physics Faculty	-	-
2	Science Quiz Round-2 (online)	22-12- 2021	-	567	11- Physics Faculty	-	-
3	Science Quiz Final Round (online)	05-01- 2022	-	335	11- Physics Faculty	-	-
4	Essay Writing (online) Vaisheshika- 2022	28-2- 2022		74	11- Physics Faculty	-	-
5	Elocution (online) Vaisheshika- 2022	2/3/22 to 3/3/22		17	11- Physics Faculty	-	-
6	Student Seminars (online) Vaisheshika- 2022	4/3/22		05	11- Physics Faculty		
7	Working Model (offline) Vaisheshika- 2022	5/3/22	Dr R. Sai Santhosh Kumar, Associate Professor,	138	11- Physics Faculty		
8	Demo Model (offline) Vaisheshika- 2022	5/3/22	IIT Hyderabad	34	11- Physics Faculty		
9	Poster Presentations (offline) Vaisheshika- 2022	5/3/22		48	11- Physics Faculty		

Science Club has conducted a series of events to mark the National Science Week from 28th Feb 2022 to 5th March 2022, to motivate the students to learn concepts by doing small projects such as working or demo models and to improve the oral and written communication

skills Poster presentation competitions, Student Seminar and Elocution and Essay Writing competitions were held under the title Vaisheshika-2k22.

Dr. R. Sai Santosh Kumar, Associate Professor of Physics, IIT Hyderabad was the Chief Guest for the Inaugural function on 5th March 2022. He had motivated the students by quoting the research work carried by Dr.C.V.Raman while he was returning to India by Ship, which led to the discovery of Raman Effect.

Name of the	Prize	Names of the Winners					
Event		Name	Roll No	Branch & Section			
Students	First	G. Yashwanth Reddy	21R11A6222	CSE-CS)			
Seminar	Second	M.Sai Kaivalya	21R11A6625	CSEAIML-A			
Essay Writing	First	K.Bhavya Reddy	21R11A0474	ECE-B			
	Second	A Sai Bhagya Sree	1R11A05E3	CSE-C			
	Second	M.Madhumitha	21R11A05P3	CSE-E			
Elocution	First	S Harshitha	21R11A6689	CSE-AIML- B			
	Second	D.Sai Bhavani	21R11A05C1	CSE-C			
Poster	First	K.Yasaswini	21R11A04F2	ECE-C			
Presentation		K.Chinmaie	21R11A04C6	ECE-C			
	Second	D.Sai Bhavani	21R11A05C1	CSE-C			
	Third	D.N.Sathwika	21R11A66A9	CSE-AIML-C			
		Rutuja V.B	21R11A66A9	CSE-AIML-C			
Demo Model	First	P.Nitya	21R11A66C6	CSE-AIML-C			
		P.Tejashwini	21R11A66D0	CSE-AIML-C			
	Second	T.Yashwanth	21R11A6690	CSE-AIML-B			
		M.Chaitanya Kumar	21R11A06680	CSE-AIML-B			
	Third	Gopi Krishna	21R11A6250	CSE-CS			
		Hemanth	21R11A6225	CSE-CS			
Working	First	G.Harshini	21R11A6922	CSE-IoT			
Model		B.Vaishnavi	21R11A6960	CSE-IoT			
		T.Harshitha	21R11A6927	CSE-IoT			
		D.Alekya	21R11A6920	CSE-IoT			
	Second	K.Manoj	21R11A6671	CSE-AIML-B			
		Danish Adnaan	21R11A6676	CSE-AIML-B			
		N.Ganesh Tharun	21R11A6681	CSE-AIML-B			
		T.Dharma Nithin	21R11A6692	CSE-AIML-B			
	Third	M.Tarun	21R11A04J6	ECE-D			
		B.Anushmaan	21R11A04Fr	ECE-D			
		N.Harish	21R11A0	ECE-D			
		M.Akshay	21R11A0	ECE-D			

Winners of the various events are listed below.













